Erick Morillo mixed Subliminal Invasion

Subliminal Records boss and internationally renowned DJ / Producer, Erick Morillo, has selected and mixed ‘Subliminal Invasion’, a new double CD compilation due for release 1st August on Subliminal Records. Alongside 5 exclusive, unreleased tracks, the album gives a taste of the music to expect at the massive ‘Subliminal Invasion’ parties at Pacha, Ibiza every Wednesday over the summer.  

As a DJ, producer and A & R, there are few stars in dance music that burn brighter than Erick Morillo. As the driving force behind Subliminal Records, he has ensured that ‘the Subliminal Sound’ has been tearing up dancefloors worldwide since the label launched in 1997. This summer for the 11th consecutive year, Subliminal takes up a weekly residency at the legendary Pacha, Ibiza with the new theme of Subliminal Invasion. Pacha will be transformed into a space age, otherworldly, clubbing haven, with quality tunes from Erick Morillo and a stellar list of guest DJs.

The ‘Subliminal Invasion’ album features some of the biggest names in dance music, all expertly mixed and delivered as only Erick Morillo knows how! He comments, “The Subliminal Invasion CD for me is a look inside my year and a representation of Subliminal and where we are right now musically. I mixed it with the intention to invade your mind and to take your on a musical journey of what I think makes for a Subliminal night out. Enjoy!”

The first CD is a funky uplifting trip through some of the best new music out there and includes 3 exclusive, unreleased tracks. With a true statement of intent, the album kicks off with ‘Stronger’ the huge collaboration between Erick Morillo and Eddie Thoneick featuring Shawnee Taylor on vocals (this track hit #1 on the Music Week Club Chart, has just been added to the Radio 1 playlist and is shaping up to be a massive, crossover smash!) The mix builds the positive funky vibe, taking in 3 exclusive, unreleased new tracks: In The Screen ft Rachael Starr ‘We Are The Night’, Armand Pena ‘Tonight’ and In The Screen vs Rony Seikaly ft Craig David ‘Fly Away’. With established names such as, Harry ‘Choo Choo’ Romero, Jason Herd, Steve Smooth and Eddie Amador also all involved, this mix perfectly captures the Subliminal Sound.

By CD2, the hands-in-the-air vibe of CD1 is replaced with a late night, after-party groove and the Subliminal Invasion is well underway! This mix should come with its own lasers and smoke machine! Guaranteed to get any party bouncing, Erick Morillo seamlessly blends exclusive, unreleased tracks: Jose Nunez ‘Afterworld’ and Lights Out ‘Lasers’, alongside massive tunes from such luminaries as Green Velvet, Dave Spoon & TV Rock, Fedde Le Grand, Michael Woods and Chuckie, highlighting the diversity of the Subliminal Sound.

‘Subliminal Invasion’ is all you need to experience the unique sound of Subliminal. Once again, Erick Morillo demonstrates his unique ability to give the dancefloor what it wants. This album will be the soundtrack to parties worldwide this summer and is sure to make legions of clubbers start checking flights to Ibiza. Remember, once the Subliminal Invasion has begun, nowhere is safe except the dancefloor…


1. Erick Morillo & Eddie Thoneick ft. Shawnee Taylor ‘Stronger’ (Stronger Club Mix)

2. In The Screen feat. Rachael Starr ‘We Are The Night’ (Original)  *

3. Harry Choo Choo Romero & Erick Morillo ‘Pa Ra Ra (Shake)’ (Original)

4. Jason Herd & The Futuristic Polar Bears feat. Ollie James ‘Freakin’ (Original Mix)

5. The Partysquad & When Harry Met Sally feat. Caprice ‘For Your Love’ (Olav Basoski Remix)

6. Stephan Luke ‘Body Talk’ (Original)

7. Armand Pena feat. Kelly Davis ‘Tonight’ (Original) *

8. Steve Smooth feat. Luvli ‘So High’

9. Third Party ‘Duel’

10. Rony Seikaly ‘Take Me Higher’ (Original)

11. Eddie Amador feat. D-Good ‘Spirituality’ (Original)

12. In The Screen vs Rony Seikaly feat. Craig David ‘Fly Away’ (Original) *


1. Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano ‘Tribeca’ (Original)

2. Green Velvet ‘Flash’ (Nicky Romero Remix)

3. Frank Garcia ‘Need It’

4. So Called Scumbags ‘Punch’ (Original Mix)

5. Antranig ‘Won’t Stop Rocking’ (Original Mix)

6. Dave Spoon & TV Rock ‘Fiveg’ (Original)

7. Fedde Le Grand ‘Control Room’ (Original Club Mix)

8. Nicky Romero ‘Keyword’ (Original Mix)

9. Michael Woods ‘Dynamik’ (Original Mix)

10. Harry ‘Choo Choo’ Romero ‘Overdose’ (Original Mix)

11. A.C.N & Alexander Avilla ‘Acid Jack’ (Original Mix)

12. Jose Nunez ‘Afterworld’ (Original Mix) *

13. Chuckie & Gregori Klosman ‘Mutfakta’ (Original Mix)

14. Lights Out ‘Lasers’ (Original) *

15. DJ Dove ‘Break It Down’ (Harry ‘Choo Choo’ Romero Remix)

Denotes exclusive tracks